Shortlisted for Kew!

Having seen a brilliant knit commission at Kew, I hastily emailed my proposal and just got in before the deadline.    I was gobsmacked when I heard I’d been shortlisted, one of four from a much larger than expected bundle of submissions.

Unfortunately I heard today that I wasn’t successful, but hey, I’m just happy to have been considered.  I think it’s great that Kew are embracing yarnbombing for such a high profile event as their summer festival and I wish the successful knitter all the best, I’m sure it will look amazing.

Here’s my tree cosy design that took their eye….

tree cosy

 

Leave a Reply

