Plank 2013 new knitter!

I’ve just seen this email from a Plank 2013 visitor…..engagement, legacy and sustainability through my outdoor art installation!

‎#plank2013 has starting families knitting together once again – a great email just in “Just wanted to share this with you Sarah as today I thought how one thing leads to another. The other day I was talking about MR BIG and yarn bombing. Sandra offered me a bag of wool. I started knitting again and today my 3 year old Granddaughter came for a visit. I put my knitting to one side but she asked what I was doing. From that we started talking about where wool came from and how it got into the shops. She actually asked if I would show her how to knit. So from me being encouraged to pick up my needles again I can actually teach my granddaughter the art of knitting, when I find some little plastic knitting needles.”

Leave a Reply

