Art shed

As the weather warms…slightly and buds are swelling on the trees, I’ve opened the door of my studio for the first time this year.   It’s very much a summer space, nestled as it is among the wild shrubs and trees at the end of my garden.   In fact give it a few more weeks and it will start to looks as though it’s growing with it’s companions, as I  made sure it was placed around the existing trees (even though this means the door doesn’t open fully) without having to uproot any!

I love my shed…and it’s definitely a shed rather than a studio; I spend more time sitting, drinking tea, planning my veg plot in it rather than working.  But without it where would I do all those things?

 

One thought on “Art shed

Leave a Reply

