First day of craft fair and Spalding Flower Parade

OK, so not brilliant sales wise but that was so made up by the amount of work I got done…I’m so chuffed with myself!   I’m now no longer under pressure from the amount of commissions I have to complete – I’m on top of it at last.   It’s amazing what difference working somewhere other than home can make, no disturbances (other than lovely customers), no phone ringing, no horrible housework demanding to be done.  I’m really looking forward to tomorrow, at this rate I will get next year’s tax assessment filled in too!!!

Here’s some pics of my day, as you can see, coffee and cake is always on hand

2 thoughts on “First day of craft fair and Spalding Flower Parade

  1. Carol, what is the round and green thing with the dowels and yarn? Did you make it or purchase it? I used to make very small yarn chains with something similar with a wooden thread spool with nails around the top.

    • hi fiberista….it’s a french knitting reel, the same as you mention you once used only much bigger! I make them myself and have some for sale if you’d like one. x

Leave a Reply

