Moving into new studio tomorrow!

I’ve piled boxes of books, baskets of yarn and bags of unfinished projects by the front door ready for loading into my car in the morning.  I’m taking my favourite tea cup with me and must remember to buy biscuits on the way!

I’m not a solitary artist, I like to work around other people and I often decamp to my local coffee shop if the ideas just aren’t flowing.   I find watching and listening (but not too earnestly!) people go about their daily lives is a great inspiration.  So sharing a studio is wonderful for me…I just hope Angela will feel the same.   But we’ve had a chat, we understand each other and if I become too much or too irritating there’s plenty of other people around that I can pester!

I’m hoping for lots of visitors, so do pop in and see us if you’re passing x

ALL CHANGE!

We are having a bit it a switch round with the artists at Unique. Sue Purdy is sadly leaving us and moving to the Peak District, we will miss her very much and wish her loads of luck and best wishes with her move.

Artist Ernie Butler is moving into Sue’s ground floor studio next to Strawberry Glass and will be continuing to teach our Wednesday evening and Thursday afternoon Drawing and Painting classes.
Textile artist Angela Daymond will be moving into the first floor studio on March 1st and will be sharing the space with 3D mixed media & community artist Carol Parker! More information about Angela is available on her blog and you can find out more about Carol  here.
Angela Daymond recently ran a sold out workshop Stitching For Texture so for those that missed it she will run another one on 7th July – please go to her website for more information

The ladies will be having a Open Day on Saturday 7th April from 10am to 4pm – all will be welcome to visit their studio.
Leave a Reply

